Tom Cruise To Sing Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Bon Jovi On “Rock Of Ages” Soundtrack

Actor Tom Cruise Will perform tracks by Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, and Bon Jovi in the new musical adaptation of Rock Of Ages.

Russel Brand and Catherine Zeta-Jones will also duet on Starship’s “We Built This City.”

Cruise will sing the hair metal classics “Paradise City”, “Pour Some Sugar On Me” and “Wanted Dead Or Alive” for his role as Stacee Jaxx in the film. He will also perform a duet with actress Julianne Hough, who plays Sherrie Christian, for Foreigner’s “I Want To Know What Love Is”

Russel Brand will sing “Can’t Fight This Feeling” and duet with Catherine Zeta-Jones for “We Built This City.”

Songs that are also confirmed on the soundtrack include Poison’s “Every Rose Has Its Thorn, Twisted Sister’s “I Wanna Rock” and Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin'”(which will be performed by the entire cast.

Here is the entire track list for Rock Of Ages:

  • ‘Paradise City’ (Tom Cruise)
  • ‘Sister Christian’ /’Just Like Paradise’ / ‘Nothin’ But A Good Time’ (Julianne Hough, Diego Boneta, Russell Brand, Alec Baldwin)
  • ‘Juke Box Hero’ / ‘I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll’ (Diego Boneta, Alec Baldwin, Russell Brand, Julianne Hough)
  • ‘Hit Me With Your Best Shot’ (Catherine Zeta Jones)
  • ‘Waiting For A Girl Like You’ (Diego Boneta, Julianne Hough)
  • ‘More Than Words’ / ‘Heaven’ (Julianne Hough, Diego Boneta)
  • ‘Wanted Dead Or Alive’ (Tom Cruise, Julianne Hough)
  • ‘I Want To Know What Love Is’ (Tom Cruise, Malin Akerman)
  • ‘I Wanna Rock’ (Diego Boneta)
  • ‘Pour Some Sugar On Me’ (Tom Cruise)
  • ‘Harden My Heart’ (Julianne Hough, Mary J Blige)
  • ‘Shadows of the Night’ / ‘Harden My Heart’ (Mary J Blige, Julianne Hough)
  • ‘Here I Go Again’ (Diego Boneta, Paul Giamatti, Julianne Hough, Mary J Blige, Tom Cruise)
  • ‘Can’t Fight This Feeling’ (Russell Brand, Alec Baldwin)
  • ‘Any Way You Want It’ (Mary J Blige, Constantine Maroulis, Julianne Hough)
  • ‘Undercover Love’ (Diego Boneta)
  • ‘Every Rose Has Its Thorn’ (Julianne Hough, Diego Boneta, Tom Cruise, Mary J Blige)
  • ‘Rock You Like A Hurricane’ (Julianne Hough, Tom Cruise)
  • ‘We Built This City’ / ‘We’re Not Gonna Take It’ (Russell Brand / Catherine Zeta-Jones)
  • ‘Don’t Stop Believin” (Julianne Hough, Diego Boneta, Tom Cruise, Alec Baldwin, Russell Brand, Mary J Blige)

The film is set to be released Friday, June 15th, and the soundtrack for the film will drop on June 5th.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 100.3 Jack FM - Dallas, TX App
All Access Pass With Billy Kidd
WIN Stuff

Listen Live